October 22, 2010

Fenerbache wins Turkish President's Cup

Fenerbahce won the 18th Presidential Cup for the 7th time in history by beating Galatasaray with a sensational 75-58 victory at the sold out Abdi Ipekci Arena, and Kristen Newlin twitters:

President's Cup victory!! Thank you fans! We love you!

The President's Cup is theTurkish Basketball League's annual curtain raiser to the new season between the reigning Turkish league champion (Fenerbahce) and the Turkish Cup holder (Galatasaray).

New shared the celebration with her new teammate, Diana Taurasi.

There are no Cardinal alumnae on the Galatasaray roster this season. Candice signed with the team, but is not likely to play this season as she continues to rehab from her Achilles tendon injury. But there are two other powerful WNBA players on their roster: Seimone Augustus and Sylvia Fowles.

No comments: